Matt Mette - Director
(860) 364-1400

Board Members
Donna Christensen, Chairman
Michael Beck, Vice Chairman

Karen Bristow
Bruce Haan
Cheryl Hunter

Robert Maxwell

John Ongley

Sarah Sellers

Alphonse Tortorella




The Sharon Board of Recreation and Youth consists of residents of Sharon recommended to the Board of Selectmen. The Selectmen appoint individuals to serve a three year term. Members are volunteers and strive to represent the best interests of all of the citizens of Sharon.

The SBRY meets in the town hall on the first Thursday of every month. The public is invited to attend and may comment on matters posted on the agenda. If citizens wish to raise other issues, they must contact the Committee Chair (in advance) to be placed on the agenda.

We strive to challenge children athletically by providing many opportunities to experiment with a variety of athletic venues, emphasizing good sportsmanship, community pride and the importance of team work.